Live By The Sword - Exploring Soldiers Rise CD (lim 500, super jewel box, 12 page bklt)

Nearly three years have passed since the Dutch-American alliance of LIVE BY THE SWORD released their self-titled mini-LP for Rebellion Records. After a successful and exclusive performance at 2019’s The Sound Of Revolution Festival the time has come to unleash new battle songs onto the world. The band have been exploring both their direction and sound, only to make sure that 2021 will be the year that the band will rise with a glorious iron blaze with its debut full-length “EXPLORING SOLDIERS RISE”!

Musically and lyrically LIVE BY THE SWORD is more heroic and darker than ever before! Telling you about the irrelevance of mankind, primal forces of nature, the history of histories and the undeniable power of steel…
Running both Rebellion Records and Cosmic Key Creations, songwriter/guitarist Wouter Davids combines his passion for metal and punk into one vibrant and powerful mix of vintage rock, brutal streetpunk and epic metal. The new sound make the glorious and victorious vocals of Erick come alive and sound better than ever before. The band goes outside of its previous comfort zone and undoubtedly delivers you their hardest, elaborate and most diverse work to date!
But perhaps “EXPLORING SOLDIERS RISE” isn’t outside of anything at all, because not only is this release their strongest work to date – it’s also their best!

The beautiful atmospheric artwork contains pictures made by Michiel Eikenaar (r.i.p.) and a painting based on those pictures by Johan Prenger.
Packed in a super jewel box with a 12 page booklet, this release by REBELLION RECORDS is massive through and through!

500x CD packed in a super jewel box
12 page booklet

Erick: Vocals
Wouter: Guitars
Daan: Drums
Freek: Bass

01. Exploring Soldiers Rise
02. As History Unfolds
03. A Glorious Iron Blaze
04. Into A New Dark Age
05. Whispers Of A Vicious Kind
06. The Inevitable Fall
07. The Great Mountain
08. Scars Of The Ages

Availability: In stock
Special Price €8.99 Regular Price €9.99